9 VAC 5 CHAPTER 20. GENERAL PROVISIONS.

PART II. Air Quality Programs.

9 VAC 5-20-203. Maintenance areas.

Maintenance areas are geographically defined below by locality for the criteria pollutants indicated.

1. Ozone.

Fredericksburg Ozone Maintenance Area.

Spotsylvania County Fredericksburg City

Stafford County

Hampton Roads Ozone Maintenance Area.

James City County Poquoson City

York County Portsmouth City

Chesapeake City Suffolk City

Hampton City Virginia Beach City

Newport News City Williamsburg City

Richmond Ozone Maintenance Area.

Charles City County Colonial Heights City

Chesterfield County Hopewell City

Hanover County Richmond City

Henrico County

Beginning at the intersection of State Route 156 and the Henrico/Charles City County Line, proceeding south along State Route 5/156 to the intersection with State Route 106/156, proceeding south along Route 106/156 to the intersection with the Prince George/Charles City County line, proceeding west along the Prince George/Charles City County line to the intersection with the Chesterfield/Charles City County line, proceeding north along the Chesterfield/Charles City County line to the intersection with the Henrico/Charles City County line, proceeding north along the Henrico/Charles City County line, proceeding north along the Henrico/Charles City County line to State Route 156.

Shenandoah National Park Ozone Maintenance Area.

Madison County (portions located in Shenandoah National Park)

Page County (portions located in Shenandoah National Park)

2. Carbon monoxide.

Northern Virginia Carbon Monoxide Maintenance Area.

Arlington County

Alexandria City

3. All other pollutants.

None.

9 VAC 5-20-204. Nonattainment areas.

A. Nonattainment areas are geographically defined below by locality for the criteria pollutants indicated. Following the name of each ozone nonattainment area, in parenthesis, is the classification assigned pursuant to § 181(a) of the federal Clean Air Act (42 USC § 7511(a)) and 40 CFR 51.903(a).

1. Ozone (1-hour).

Northern Virginia Ozone Nonattainment Area (severe).

Arlington County Alexandria City

Fairfax County Fairfax City

Loudoun County Falls Church City

Prince William County Manassas City

Stafford County Manassas Park City

2. Ozone (8-hour).

Fredericksburg Ozone Nonattainment Area (moderate).

Spotsylvania County Fredericksburg City

Stafford County

Northern Virginia Ozone Nonattainment Area (moderate).

Arlington County Fairfax City

Fairfax County Falls Church City

Loudoun County Manassas City

Prince William County Manassas Park City

Alexandria City

Hampton Roads Ozone Nonattainment Area (marginal).

Gloucester County Poquoson City

Isle of Wight County Portsmouth City

James City County Norfolk City

York County Suffolk City

Chesapeake City Virginia Beach City

Hampton City Williamsburg City

Newport News City

Richmond Ozone Nonattainment Area (marginal).

Charles City County Colonial Heights City

Chesterfield County Hopewell City

Hanover County Petersburg City

Henrico County Richmond City

Prince George County

Shenandoah National Park Ozone Nonattainment Area (basic).

Madison County (portions located in Shenandoah National Park)

Page County (portions located in Shenandoah National Park)

3. PM_{2.5} (particles with an aerodynamic diameter less than or equal to a nominal 2.5 micrometers)

Northern Virginia PM_{2.5} Nonattainment Area.

Arlington County Alexandria City

Fairfax County Fairfax City

Loudoun County Falls Church City

Prince William County Manassas City

Manassas Park City

4. All other pollutants.

None.

B. Subdivision A 1 of this section shall not be effective after June 15, 2005.

REG\DEV\B06-REG-FIN.DOC

CERTIFICATION

REGULATION 9 VAC 5 CHAPTER 20, REVISION B06 CONCERNING

NONATTAINMENT AREAS

I certify that this regulation is full, true, and correctly dated.

Signature:
Name of Certifying Official: David K. Paylor
Title: Director
Agency: Department of Environmental Quality
Dato: